“Be Still and Learn”

I started a new devotional today.  Today’s was about spending time with the Lord.

But his delight is in the law of the Lord,

And in His law he meditates day and night.

Psalm 1:2

I have not been spending as much time with the Lord every day as I would like, or as I should.  Maybe posting my daily devotionals on here will help with that.

The devotional I will be pulling from is 3-Minute Devotions for Women, although I feel like most of them will be for anyone, not just women.  Copyright by Barbour Books, compiled and edited by Brigitta Nortker.

At the end of each page there is a little prayer.  Today’s:

Father, help me to focus on You, to carve out minutes from my day to spend in prayer and the Word.  My desire is to fellowship with You.

 

Leave a Reply

