Aqua Marina

12507374_10208269357988851_542167345268289494_n

 

This is the first time I have tried this facial cleanser from Lush, Aqua Marina, and I LOVE it.  I have been thinking about getting a facial cleanser that was calming for my sensitive skin and also something that would help with redness – a more recent development I have noticed – must be because I am getting older.  😉

This soap is made with calming calamine, nori seaweed, aloe vera gel and a little bit of sea salt.  As stated, the calamine is very calming and soothing to the skin, but it also acts as a toner and an antiseptic.  This cleanser is also good for use on your whole body.

Aqua Marina leaves my skin matte, yet bright and supple, and any redness just seems to disappear.  This is definitely a cleanser I will be getting again and again.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. thegreyeye says:

    I like lush products, but last time with a soap we got itching and bad reaction. So, I didn’t buy anything after that

    1. Tinny Time says:

      Well that is no fun. My skin is so sensitive, its like the air creates an allergic reaction. haha It’s quite annoying. I’ve never had any problems with lush so far. Maybe you were allergic to one of the ingredients since everything is very fresh and not overly processed. Who knows, though. I probably wouldn’t get more after that happened either. Ick. 🙂

      1. thegreyeye says:

        I love two brands now, manufaktura from Czech and yevs rocher from France

      2. thegreyeye says:

        Have you used them? U should try

      3. Tinny Time says:

        No, I haven’t. Definitely will have to check them out. 🙂

      4. thegreyeye says:

        I have oily skin which is pimple prone, and it is very difficult for me to choose products. Right now these two are not giving me any trouble. Sephora is also good, I love the simple fresh toner from them

      5. Tinny Time says:

        I looooove Sephora. hehehe

      6. thegreyeye says:

        U try manufaktura, u ll know sometimes less hyped brands can be really good. Problem is they are not available everywhere

      7. Tinny Time says:

        Right, I haven’t ever seen any of these brands anywhere. I would have to look online.

      8. Tinny Time says:

        I used to have oily to combination skin, but as I’ve gotten a little older my skin has been a little more “normal.” Or maybe it’s just because my moisturizer works so well. I’ve had the best luck with products that are more natural. Its definitely hard though because what works great for someone doesn’t work at all for someone else. It’s definitely a lot of trial and error. Ugh! lol

      9. thegreyeye says:

        Both are organic and affordable

Leave a Reply

