Love Yourself

Easier said than done, I know!  I found this on TreeSisters: women seeding change’s Facebook page and felt very encouraged.  I thought this was beautiful.

12376140_931817156866328_1215973993193521895_n

“When it comes to loving our bodies, so many of us (me included) find it so challenging. It feels like the longest ten inch journey of our lives: from our heads down to our hearts.

It’s no surprise when we look around at the world we inhabit, with it’s insistency on only one type of beauty.

Sometimes I imagine what a world full of women who adored, honored, listened to and followed the wisdom of their bodies would look like. I think it would be a revolution.

Let’s join hands as a global circle of sisters from around the world and befriend our bodies… it could be just the quiet, gentle shift that this world needs to thrive.”

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tutuade says:

    It took me a whole year to learn how to love myself. I’m still on that process…great post!! 🙂

    1. Tinny Time says:

      I think it’s an ongoing thing. lol Thanks!

Leave a Reply

