Lessons?

Sometimes, things happen in life.  And I wonder: What is God trying to teach me?  What am I supposed to learn here?

This weekend, I had a guest come in to the bar and he sat there my whole shift – 5:30 PM to almost 11:00 PM.  He was an older man, extremely nice, and we talked pretty much the whole time as long as I wasn’t busy.  I need a better paying job and he gave me his business card because he worked in finance and knew people who needed positions filled.  Awesome!

Well, 10 minutes before we were to close he went out for a cigarette.  He said he was going to have a smoke, then have one more drink, politely making sure we served up until eleven.  He had been going out for smokes all night so I didn’t think anything of it.  Yeah, he never came back.  I’m still waiting to see if I am going to get in trouble for this.

I have been praying about the situation, but even so: what in the world is God trying to teach me with this?  I just don’t know.  How do you figure that out?

Leave a Reply

