The Absolute Perfect Reminder

I woke up really depressed this morning…about lots of silly little things. I couldn’t get my shift switched or covered. My schedule was awful this week and I made hardly any money. And now, after tonight, I have four days off around my birthday and not enough money to even do anything. Stuff needs to get done around the apartment…bills need to get paid that I have been putting off for a looong time….I need to change my name, tidy up my resume, apply for jobs…there‘s just not enough time for it all…heck I am even thinking about how I barely have time to write this.

Then I turned to April 30th in my devotional – Jesus Calling. It was perfect. The absolute perfect reminder I needed today.

‘When some basic need is lacking – time, energy, money – consider yourself blessed. Your very lack is an opportunity to latch onto Me in unashamed dependence…..Awareness of your inadequacy is a rich blessing, training you to rely wholeheartedly on Me.”

And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.
– 2 Corinthians 12:9

Posts like this can also be seen on my facebook page In Christ Alone

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s amazing how the Jesus Calling books reach different people with just the right verse. God has really blessed those books!

    1. Tinny Time says:

      I agree! I feel like every time I open it I am reminded of something or realize something new. Or sometimes I will post on my facebook page with quotes from Jesus Calling and someone will say “I totally needed to hear that right now!” Pretty awesome how the Lord always knows how to reach us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

